français/english

Memento

Public SMS alert

SMS technology at theservice of the community

Back to home

Terms of use

This is a service contract (hereinafter referred to as the "Agreement") between you and MyMemento, which stipulates the terms and conditions applicable to your use of warning and recall services in a number of ways ( Hereinafter referred to as "Services") of MyMemento as described on MyMemento's website at MonMemento.ca in French and MyMemento.ca in English (hereinafter referred to as the "Website").

By subscribing to MyMemento's Services you acknowledge that YOU ACCEPT THIS AGREEMENT AND BY USING OUR SERVICES YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU HAVE READ THIS AGREEMENT AND THAT YOU AGREE TO BE BOUND BY ALL TERMS AND CONDITIONS INSIDE THIS AGREEMENT AND THEREFORE YOU AGREE TO COMPLY WITH ALL ITS CONTENT.

MyMemento reserves the right to modify this Agreement at any time in its sole discretion and to determine whether and when such changes will apply to future users or customers or to existing users or customers. All changes will be posted on the Website and will take effect upon posting of such revisions. MyMemento will post a notice of such changes on the Website for thirty (30) days. It is your responsibility to regularly review the content of the site to review such changes. By continuing to use MyMemento's Services after MyMemento displays the changes, you signify your acceptance of these changes. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS AGREEMENT, YOU MUST NOT SUBSCRIBE TO ANY SERVICE OFFERED BY MyMemento. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF ANY MODIFICATION, YOU MUST CANCEL ALL YOUR REGISTRATION TO ALL SERVICES OFFERED BY MyMemento.

1. Project subject

1.1 MyMemento

MyMemento provides an online service that allows users to sign up themselves to receive alerts and recall Services. MyMemento offers different kind of alert and each kind of alert are only available for certain regions at certain time. During registering, users can choose the region for which they want to receive alert and recall. The kind of alert are: recycling collection, waste collection, compost collection, bulky collection, terms of use change, important local event, special message from a sponsor, city/region/state alert. By subscribing to a particular area, the user agrees to receive all kind of alert offered by MyMemento in this area.

1.2 Duration

Services covered by this Agreement are provided for a specified period of time. The User may, at any time, terminate this Agreement by using the "Cancel this subscription" option in user profile page on the Website. Any notice of cancellation will come into effect immediately upon its receipt by the Website’s server. MyMemento reserves the right to interrupt any of its Services at any time. In such a case, the user can not claim the continuation of this type of service.

1.3 Advertising

MyMemento reserves the right to include a Sponsor’s name within all of its Services. MyMemento reserves the right to send advertising to users by any type of communication support.

These sponsors and advertisements generates revenue, and its through his advertising program and his sponsorship program that MyMemento is able to guarantee Free Services for all users for the duration of their Services Agreement.

The user can not claim Services from MyMemento without Sponsor and/or without advertising.

1.4 Termination Policy

The Agreement shall terminate immediately upon cancellation of all your subscriptions to MyMemento's Services. Memento reserves the right to cancel your services at any time.

1.5 Renewal of Services

Once registered, the Services continue as long as there is no cancellation of registration by either party.

Upon cancellation of all registrations to MyMemento's Services, the user can re-register through the Website and this Agreement will apply again to both party.

1.6 Responsibilities and obligations in the event of termination of the subscription contract

If the Contract shall expire or be terminated for any reason whatsoever, MyMemento shall not assume any liability to you in connection with such expiration or termination, whether in the form of compensation, reimbursement or attributable damages Loss of anticipated profits, anticipated sales, goodwill, or charges, investments, rents or commitments associated with you, or for any other reason whatsoever resulting from such termination or expiration. MyMemento will not be responsible for notifying any third party of the termination of your account or for providing assistance in connection with the termination. Without limiting in any way the generality of the foregoing, MyMemento shall not be obligated to send any email, data, information or other content relating to your use of the Services and you Agree that MyMemento may immediately remove such e-mail, data, information and content.

1.7 Responsibilities and Obligations in Case of Dysfunction

In the event of any malfunction of the Service, MyMemento shall not assume any liability to you in connection with this malfunction, whether in the form of compensation, refund or damage attributable to loss of anticipated profits, sales Fees, investments, rents, or commitments associated with you, or for any other reason whatsoever arising from the said dysfunction. MyMemento will not be responsible for notifying any third party of the malfunction of its Services or for providing assistance in connection with the malfunction. Without limiting in any way the generality of the foregoing, MyMemento shall not be obligated to send any email, data, information or other content relating to your use of the Services and you Agree that MyMemento may immediately remove such e-mail, data, information and content.

1.8 Charge

All MyMemento Services are free of charge. On the other hand, if your mobile phone service provider or your Internet provider were to charge you any amount as a result of receiving a message from MyMemento by any form of communication support, MyMemento considers that these amounts are at user's expense. The user agrees to never claim any amount of money from MyMemento.

2. Use of services

2.1 Responsibility for Use

You are solely responsible and liable for all activities arising out of your use of the Services including, but not limited to, the activities of all users authorized by you or using the device associated with the cellphone number associated with your account In MyMemento's system.

2.2 Applicable policies

Hereby, you agree that your personal information is subject to collection, use and disclosure from MyMemento and its representatives (previous collection or future) for the purpose of offering the best service whatsoever. Your personal information will never be shared with sponsors nor advertisers.

3. Exclusion and limitation of liability

3.1 Exclusion of Liability

NOTWITHSTANDING ANY OTHER PROVISION OF THIS AGREEMENT, IN NO EVENT MONMEMENTO, ITS AFFILIATES, SUBSIDIARIES, AND THEIR RESPECTIVE DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, SUPPLIERS, DEALERS AND DISTRIBUTORS (COLLECTIVELY NAMED "ENTITIES MONMEMENTO" AND EACH, INDIVIDUALLY NAMED "ENTITY MONMEMENTO") BEAR THE RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGE OR FOR ANY OTHER DAMAGE OR LOSS WHATSOEVER, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED AS DAMAGE FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, GOODWILL, OPPORTUNITY, REVENUE, USE OF INFORMATION AND OF OR RESULTING DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY RELATED TO THIS AGREEMENT OR SERVICES, REGARDLESS OF THE CAUSE OF ACTION AND EVEN IF ONE OR MORE ENTITIES MONMEMENTO NOTIFIED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE OR LOSS , INCLUDING DAMAGE OR LOSS ARISING OUT OF OR IN ANY WAY RELATED TO DELAYS, ERRORS, INTERRUPTIONS, ERRORS, OMISSIONS, NON-DELIVERY, MISDELIVERIES, VIRUSES OR DEFECTS IN THE TRANSMISSION OF INFORMATION, MATERIALS OR DATA THROUGH SYSTEMS OR NETWORKS OR THIRD PARTIES.

3.2 Interruption of Service

You hereby acknowledge and agree that MyMemento and its suppliers assume no responsibility for any temporary delays, interruptions or interruptions of the Services. In addition, MyMemento shall not be liable for any delay or failure to perform its obligations under this Agreement, if such delays or defects result from unforeseeable events or other causes beyond its reasonable control ( Including any mechanical, electronic, communications or third-party vendor failure).

4. General Provisions

4.1 Indivisible agreement

This Agreement, including all documents, Websites, rules, conditions and policies to which it refers, constitutes the entire agreement between you and MyMemento with respect to the matters referred to in this Agreement; They shall take precedence over all prior or contemporaneous agreements or agreements, whether in electronic, verbal or written form, that may exist between you and MyMemento in relation to such matters.

4.2 No waiver

The fact that MyMemento has not insisted upon or demanded compliance with any of the provisions of this Agreement shall not be construed as a waiver of any provision or of any provision of this Agreement. Neither the conduct or business practices between you and MyMemento shall be such as to alter any provision of this Agreement.

4.3 Severability

Should any part of this Agreement be found to be invalid or unenforceable, it shall be construed in accordance with applicable law so as to reflect as fully as possible the intent of the provision originally agreed between you and MyMemento, Other parts of the Contract would then remain in full force and effect.

4.4 Choice of Applicable Law

This Agreement shall be interpreted and governed by the laws of the Province of Quebec, Canada. You hereby irrevocably acknowledge the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Province of Quebec and of the federal courts located in Québec with respect to any dispute arising under this Agreement. It is prohibited to use the Services in any jurisdiction that does not give effect to all provisions of this Agreement, including but not limited to this Section.

4.5 Limitation period

Any cause of action you may have in connection with this Agreement or with MyMemento's services shall be the subject of a proceeding initiated within a period of one year following the occurrence of the cause of action, Action or claim, failing which the cause shall be prescribed.

4.6 Successor Websites

All references to MyMemento website addresses contained in this Agreement shall also include all successor or replacement Websites containing information substantially similar to that of the referenced Websites.

4.7 Assignment

MyMemento may at any time assign its rights and obligations under this Agreement, in whole or in part, without notice to you. You may not assign this Agreement.

4.8 Application

This Agreement will benefit you and MyMemento and our respective personal and legal representatives, successors and assigns, while binding all such parties.

4.9 Multiple Jurisdiction Rights

The rights, powers and remedies of MyMemento under this Agreement, including, without limitation, the right to suspend, restrict and terminate the Services, are cumulative and in addition to substituting for any other right, power or remedy available to MyMemento under the law or in equity.

4.10 Continuation

All provisions, including, but not limited to, disclaimers and limitations and exclusions of liability contained herein, the meaning of which is intended to be in effect beyond the termination or expiration of this Agreement, shall survive the termination Of this Agreement.

4.11 Independent Contractors

You acknowledge that there is no joint venture, partnership, employment or agency relationship between MyMemento and you as a result of this Agreement or the use of the Services.

4.12 Titles

The headings in the sections of this Agreement are of no practical value and have no legal or contractual effect.

Back to home

français/english

Memento

Alerte SMS publique

La technologie des SMS auservice de la collectivité

Revenir à l'accueil

Conditions d'utilisation

La présente est un contrat de service(ci-après appelé le "Contrat") entre vous et MonMemento. On y stipule les modalités et conditions applicables à votre utilisation, de quelques manières que ce soit, des services d’alerte et de rappel (ci-après appelé les "Services") de MonMemento tels que décrits sur le site de MonMemento au MonMemento.ca en français et au MyMemento.ca en anglais (ci-après appelé le "Site").

Il faut savoir qu’en vous inscrivant aux Services de MonMemento par le biais du Site, VOUS ACCEPTEZ LE PRÉSENT CONTRAT, ET DU FAIT QUE VOUS UTILISEZ LES SERVICES, VOUS RECONNAISSEZ QUE VOUS AVEZ LU CE CONTRAT ET QUE VOUS CONSENTEZ À ÊTRE LIÉ PAR LES CONDITIONS ET MODALITÉS QUI Y SONT ÉNONCÉES ET À VOUS Y CONFORMER.

MonMemento se réserve le droit de modifier le présent Contrat en tout temps et ponctuellement à sa seule discrétion, et de déterminer si et quand de telles modifications s'appliqueront, soit aux utilisateurs ou clients futurs ou également aux utilisateurs ou clients existants. Toutes les modifications seront affichées sur le site de MonMemento et entreront en vigueur dès l'affichage de telles révisions. MonMemento affichera un avis desdites modifications sur le Site pendant trente (30) jours. Il vous incombe de consulter régulièrement le contenu du site pour prendre connaissance de telles modifications. En continuant d'utiliser les Services après l'affichage des modifications par MonMemento, vous signifiez votre acceptation de celles-ci. SI VOUS N'ÊTES PAS D'ACCORD AVEC LES MODALITÉS DU PRÉSENT CONTRAT, VOUS NE DEVEZ PAS VOUS INSCRIRE AUX SERVICES OFFERTS PAR MonMemento. SI VOUS N'ÊTES PAS D'ACCORD AVEC LES MODALITÉS D'UNE MODIFICATION QUELCONQUE, VOUS DEVEZ CESSER D'UTILISER LES SERVICES EN VOUS RENDANT IMMÉDIATEMENT SUR VOTRE PROFIL SUR LE SITE DE MonMemento ET ANNULER VOTRE OU VOS INSCRIPTIONS À TOUS LES SERVICES OFFERTS PAR MonMemento.

1. Objet du contrat

1.1 MonMemento

MonMemento fournit un service en ligne permettant aux utilisateurs de s'inscrire eux-mêmes à des Services d’alertes. MonMemento propose différentes sortes d’alertes classifiées par type et seulement disponibles pour certaines régions à certains moments. En s’inscrivant, les utilisateurs peuvent choisir la région pour laquelle ils veulent recevoir des alertes. Les types d’alertes sont : collecte du recyclage, collecte des déchets, collecte du compost, collecte des encombrants, changement aux conditions d’utilisation, événement local important, message spécial d’un commanditaire, alerte municipale. En s’inscrivant aux alertes d’un secteur dans un territoire, l’utilisateur accepte de recevoir tous les types d’alerte offerte par MonMemento dans ce secteur.

1.2 Durée

Les Services visés par le présent Contrat sont fournis pour une durée déterminée. L’utilisateur peut, en tout temps, résilier le présent contrat en utilisant l'option «Annuler cette inscription» dans la page du profil de l’utilisateur sur le Site. Tout avis d'annulation entrera en vigueur immédiatement suivant sa réception par le serveur du Site. MonMemento se réserve le droit d’interrompre à n’importe quel moment n’importe lequel de ses Services. Dans un tel cas, l’utilisateur ne pourra réclamer la poursuite de ce type de service.

1.3 Publicité

MonMemento se réserve le droit d’inclure le nom d’un commanditaire à l’intérieur de tous ses Services. MonMemento se réserve le droit d’envoyer de la publicité à l’utilisateur par n’importe lequel des moyens de communication.

Ce sont les revenus de générer grâce à son programme publicitaire et à son programme de commandite que MonMemento est capable de garantir des Services gratuits pour tous les utilisateurs pour toute la durée de leur Contrat de service.

L’utilisateur ne peut réclamer à MonMemento des Services sans commanditaire et/ou sans publicité.

1.4 Politique de résiliation

Le Contrat prend fin immédiatement après l'annulation toutes vos inscriptions aux Services de MonMemento. MonMemento se réserve le droit d’annuler toutes vos inscriptions à ses Services, et ce en tout temps.

1.5 Renouvellement des Services

Une fois inscrits, les Services continuent tant et aussi longtemps qu’il n’y a pas annulation de l’inscription par l’une ou l’autre des parties.

Suite à l’annulation de toutes ses inscriptions aux Services de MonMemento, l’utilisateur peut se réinscrire par l’entremise du Site et le présent Contrat s’appliquera à nouveau entre celui-ci et MonMemento.

1.6 Responsabilités et obligations en cas de résiliation du contrat d’abonnement

Si le Contrat devait expirer ou être résilié pour quelque motif que ce soit, MonMemento n'assumera à votre égard aucune responsabilité liée à cette expiration ou résiliation, que ce soit sous la forme d'une compensation, d'un remboursement ou de dommages imputables à la perte de profits anticipés, de ventes prévues, d'achalandage ou afférents à des charges, des placements, des loyers ou des engagements associés à vous, ni pour tout autre motif quel qu'il soit découlant de ladite résiliation ou expiration. MonMemento ne sera aucunement responsable d'aviser toute tierce partie de la résiliation de votre compte ni de fournir de l'assistance en rapport avec la résiliation. Sans que cela ne limite d'aucune façon la portée générale de ce qui précède, MonMemento n'aura pas l'obligation d'acheminer quelque message courriel que ce soit, données, information ou autres contenus relatifs à votre utilisation des Services, et vous convenez que MonMemento pourra supprimer immédiatement de tels messages courriel, données, information et contenus.

1.7 Responsabilités et obligations en cas de dysfonctionnement

Si un dysfonctionnement de Service devait survenir, MonMemento n'assumera à votre égard aucune responsabilité liée à ce dysfonctionnement, que ce soit sous la forme d'une compensation, d'un remboursement ou de dommages imputables à la perte de profits anticipés, de ventes prévues, d'achalandage ou afférents à des charges, des placements, des loyers ou des engagements associés à vous, ni pour tout autre motif quel qu'il soit découlant du dit dysfonctionnement. MonMemento ne sera aucunement responsable d'aviser toute tierce partie du dysfonctionnement de ses Services ni de fournir de l'assistance en rapport avec le dysfonctionnement. Sans que cela ne limite d'aucune façon la portée générale de ce qui précède, MonMemento n'aura pas l'obligation d'acheminer quelque message courriel que ce soit, données, information ou autres contenus relatifs à votre utilisation des Services, et vous convenez que MonMemento pourra supprimer immédiatement de tels messages courriel, données, information et contenus.

1.8 Charge

Tous les Services de MonMemento sont gratuits. Par contre, si votre fournisseur de service de téléphonie venait à vous charger quelconque montant que ce soit suite à la réception de message provenant de MonMemento, MonMemento considère que ces montants sont à la charge de l’utilisateur. L’utilisateur est d’accord pour ne jamais réclamer quelconque montant d’argent à MonMemento.

2. Utilisation des services

2.1 La responsabilité d'utilisation

Vous êtes seul responsable et redevable de toutes les activités survenant en rapport avec votre utilisation des Services, y compris notamment toutes les activités de tous les utilisateurs autorisés par vous ou qui se servent de l’appareil associé au numéro de téléphone cellulaire associé à votre compte dans le système de MonMemento.

2.2 Les politiques applicables

Par la présente, vous consentez à ce que vos renseignements personnels soient l'objet d'une collecte, d'une utilisation et d'une divulgation de la part de MonMemento et de ses représentants (collecte antérieure ou à venir) aux fins d’offrir le meilleur service que ce soit.

3. Exclusion et limitation de la responsabilité

3.1 Exclusion de la responsabilité

NONOBSTANT TOUTE AUTRE DISPOSITION DU PRÉSENT CONTRAT, EN AUCUN CAS MONMEMENTO, SES AFFILIÉS, FILIALES NI LEURS ADMINISTRATEURS, DIRECTEURS, REPRÉSENTANTS, EMPLOYÉS, FOURNISSEURS, REVENDEURS ET DISTRIBUTEURS RESPECTIFS (COLLECTIVEMENT APPELÉS "ENTITÉS MONMEMENTO" ET CHACUNE ÉTANT INDIVIDUELLEMENT UNE "ENTITÉ MONMEMENTO") N'ASSUMERONT LA RESPONSABILITÉ CONCERNANT DES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, PARTICULIERS, CONSÉCUTIFS OU PUNITIFS OU CONCERNANT TOUS AUTRES DOMMAGES OU PERTES QUELS QU'ILS SOIENT, Y COMPRIS NOTAMMENT LES DOMMAGES QUANT À LA PERTE DE PROFITS, L'ACHALANDAGE, LES OPPORTUNITÉS, LES REVENUS, L'UTILISATION DE L'INFORMATION ET RÉSULTANT OU ÉTANT DIRECTEMENT OU INDIRECTEMENT LIÉS AU PRÉSENT CONTRAT OU AUX SERVICES, PEU IMPORTE LE MOTIF D'ACTION ET MÊME SI UNE OU PLUSIEURS ENTITÉS MONMEMENTO AVAIENT ÉTÉ AVISÉES DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES OU PERTES, Y COMPRIS NOTAMMENT LES DOMMAGES OU PERTES RÉSULTANT DE OU ÉTANT DE QUELQUE MANIÈRE EN RAPPORT AVEC DES DÉLAIS, ERREURS, INTERRUPTIONS, FAUTES, OMISSIONS, NON-LIVRAISONS, ERREURS DE LIVRAISON, VIRUS OU DÉFECTUOSITÉS DANS LA TRANSMISSION D'INFORMATION, DE MATÉRIEL OU DE DONNÉES PAR L'INTERMÉDIAIRE DES SYSTÈMES OU DES RÉSEAUX MONMEMENTO OU DE TIERCES PARTIES.

3.2 Interruption de service

Par la présente, vous reconnaissez et convenez que MonMemento et ses fournisseurs n'assumeront aucune responsabilité à l'égard de tout délai temporaire, pannes ou interruptions des Services. En outre, MonMemento n'est pas responsable de tout délai ou défaut de remplir ses obligations prévues au présent Contrat, dans le cas où ces délais ou défauts résultent de cas fortuits ou d'autres causes échappant de façon raisonnable à sa volonté (y compris notamment toute défaillance mécanique, électronique, de communications ou attribuable à un tiers fournisseur).

4. Dispositions générales

4.1 Contrat indivisible

Le présent Contrat, y compris tous les documents, sites Web, règles, conditions et politiques auxquels il y est fait référence, constitue la totalité du contrat intervenu entre vous et MonMemento concernant les questions auxquelles il est fait référence dans le présent Contrat; ceux-ci ont préséance sur tous les contrats et ententes antérieurs ou simultanés, que ce soit sous une forme électronique, verbale ou écrite, pouvant exister entre vous et MonMemento à ces sujets.

4.2 Aucune dispense

Le fait que MonMemento n'ait pas insisté sur le strict respect de l'une ou l'autre des dispositions du présent Contrat, ou exigé son exécution, ne doit pas être interprété comme une dispense à l'égard d'une disposition ou d'un droit. Ni les comportements ni les pratiques commerciales qui ont cours entre vous et MonMemento ne devront faire en sorte de modifier l'une ou l'autre des dispositions du présent Contrat.

4.3 Divisibilité

Si l'une des parties du présent Contrat devait être déclarée non valide ou non exécutoire, elle serait alors interprétée conformément à la loi applicable de manière à refléter le plus possible l'intention de la disposition originalement convenue entre vous et MonMemento, tandis que les autres parties du Contrat resteraient alors en vigueur et pleinement exécutoires.

4.4 Choix de la loi applicable

Le présent Contrat sera interprété et régi en fonction des lois de la province de Québec, au Canada. Par les présentes, vous reconnaissez de façon irrévocable la juridiction exclusive des tribunaux de la province de Québec et des tribunaux fédéraux situés au Québec en ce qui concerne tout litige en rapport avec le présent Contrat. Il est interdit d'utiliser les Services dans tout territoire qui ne donne pas effet à toutes les dispositions du présent Contrat, y compris notamment au présent paragraphe.

4.5 Délai de prescription

Tout motif d'action que vous pourriez avoir en rapport avec le présent Contrat ou avec les services de MonMemento doit être l'objet d'une procédure entreprise au cours d'une période de 1 an suivant le moment où est survenu le motif d'action ou la réclamation, sans quoi la cause sera prescrite.

4.6 Sites successeurs

Toutes les références aux adresses de site Web MonMemento contenues dans le présent Contrat devront également inclure tous les sites Web successeurs ou de remplacement contenant de l'information sensiblement similaire à celle des sites Web référencés.

4.7 Cession

MonMemento peut en tout temps céder ses droits et obligations prévus dans le présent Contrat, en tout ou en partie, sans devoir vous en aviser. Vous ne pouvez pas céder le présent Contrat.

4.8 Application

Le présent Contrat profitera à vous et à MonMemento ainsi qu'à nos représentants respectifs personnels et légaux, successeurs et ayants droit désignés, tout en liant toutes ces parties.

4.9 Droits à cumul de juridiction

Les droits, pouvoirs et recours dévolus à MonMemento dans le cadre du présent Contrat, y compris notamment le droit de suspendre, restreindre et résilier les Services, sont cumulatifs et s'ajoutent plutôt que de substituer à tout autre droit, pouvoir ou recours dont dispose MonMemento aux termes de la loi ou en équité.

4.10 Maintien en vigueur

Toutes les dispositions, y compris notamment les désistements de garantie et les limitations et exclusions de responsabilité inscrits aux présentes et dont le sens vise un maintien en vigueur au-delà de la résiliation ou de l'échéance du présent Contrat resteront en vigueur après la fin du présent Contrat.

4.11 Entrepreneurs indépendants

Vous reconnaissez qu'il n'existe aucune relation de coentreprise, de partenariat, d'emploi ou d'agence entre MonMemento et vous par suite du présent Contrat ou de l'utilisation des Services.

4.12 Titres

Les titres des sections du présent Contrat n'ont qu'une valeur pratique et sont sans effet légal ni contractuel.

Revenir à l'accueil